Matters resolved by the Council at its Special Meeting held on 18 January 2024

Present

Dr David WONG Yau Kar, GBS, JP Dr Terence CHAN Ho Wah Ms Imma LING Kit Sum Mrs Joanna LI LAU Lai Hing, MH Ms Winnie NG, JP Mr Eric YEUNG Chuen Sing, JP Mr Armstrong LEE Hon Cheung Prof LUI Hon Kwong Prof Ben YOUNG Mr KWOK Wing Keung, BBS, MH, JP Mr Willie LUI Pok Shek, JP Mr Kelvin YAU Siu Hung, MH Ms Louise SO Yuen Yi Dr Sammy HUI King Fai Prof Eric TSANG Po Keung Dr Susanna YEUNG Siu Sze Dr Maxwell HO Chun Sing Ms Teresa POON Sin Yi Miss Emily CHEUNG Yu Yi Prof John LEE Chi Kin, JP Prof May CHENG May Hung Prof Chetwyn CHAN Che Hin

Chairman Deputy Chairman Treasurer

President Vice President (Academic) Vice President (Research and Development)

Secretary

Ms Cindy CHEUNG Yuen Lai, Acting Director of Human Resources and Secretary to the Search Committee for Vice President (Administration)

Apologies

Mr Kennedy LIU Tat Yin Ms Jennifer YEUNG Dr Jae Hyung PARK Ms Sarah WONG Man Yee

Vice President (Administration)

In Attendance

Ms Vivien LIU Wai Yuen, Council Secretarial and Administration Manager Miss Angel TSE Hei Tung, Council Secretarial and Administration Officer

Appointment of Vice President (Administration)

The Council approved the appointment of Dr Tom FONG Wing Ho as the next Vice President (Administration) for a term of three years with effect from 1 September 2024.